Forthcoming Events

Latest News | Forthcoming Events | Sunday Newsletter

All forthcoming events taking place at the Cathedral, as well as The Amigo Hall, are listest below.

 
 
 

 

Tuesday 24 April
18:00 - Confirmation Preparation Programme, No. 18 – Amigo Hall

Wednesday 25 April
19:30 - Concert: Museum Singers (Tickets £10) – Cathedral

Thursday 26 April
19:30 - Post Easter Talk: “The Eucharist in Art” – Amigo Hall

Saturday 28 April        
10:30 - Latin Mass Society Mass

Sunday 29 April
Rosary on The Coast – Meet outside the cathedral at 2.30pm

Monday 7 May (Bank Holiday)           
11:00 - Migrant Mass in Honour of St Joseph the Worker celebrated by Archbishop Peter – Cathedral (only Mass of the day)

Wednesday 9 May
12:30 - Faith in Europe Mass celebrated by Bishop Paul Hendricks – Cathedral

Thursday 10 May
Ascension Day – Holy Day of Obligation

Saturday 12 May         
11:00 - Mass for New Catholics

Saturday 19 May         
From 10:00 - Chorister Recruitment Day (more details here)

Tuesday 22 May         
12:30 - Jubilarians Mass

Saturday 2 June           
Ugandan Martyrs’ Mass

Saturday 9 June           
12:30 - Permanent Diaconate Mass of Renewal

Saturday 16 June        
10:15 - Order of the Holy Sepulchre Investiture Mass

Saturday 16 June        
15:00 - Diocesan Celebration of Marriage Mass

Friday 29 June        
Solemnity of St. Peter & St. Paul – Holy Day of Obligation

Saturday 30 June        
12:30 - Columban Missionaries Anniversary Mass

Saturday 7 July            
14:30 - Permanent Diaconate Ordination Mass (Provisional)

Saturday 14 July          
12:30 - Mass to Commemorate the 60th Anniversary of the re-opening of St George’s Cathedral

Saturday 21 July          
12:30 - Priestly Ordination Mass (Provisional)

Saturday 11 August   
12:30 - Annual Romero Trust Mass

Wednesday 15 August   
Solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary – Holy Day of Obligation

 

 

 
 
© St George’s Cathedral 2018 | Tel: 020 7928 5256 | Email us | Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Part of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Southwark CIO Registered Incorporated Charity Number 1173050